The Legacy

  • The Legacy


"The Legacy"

A short film premiere celebrating Northeast Passage Paralympic Sled Hockey athletes from 1998-Present

Watch The Film Here:

Special thanks to USA Hockey and the International Paralympic Committee.


Since 1998, the first-year Team USA competed in Paralympic Sled Hockey, athletes from the Northeast Passage Sled Hockey Program have been on the roster of every US Paralympic Sled Hockey Team. From Nagano, Japan in 1998 to the upcoming Winter Paralympics in Beijing, NEP athletes continue to carry the Paralympic legacy inspiring upcoming young athletes to reach the pinnacle of sled hockey competition.

2022 Beijing Winter Paralympics

After beating Canada 2-1 in a nail-biting battle for Gold in PyeongChang, South Korea in 2018, the US Paralympic Sled Hockey Team is ready to compete for a fourth consecutive Paralympic Gold Medal in Beijing. The 2022 Beijing Paralympic Winter Games take place on March 4-14 and we have our eyes on four Northeast Passage athletes including David Eustace, Noah Grove, Griffin Lamarre, and Kyle Zych all striving to make the final cut on the US Paralympic Sled Hockey roster.


Northeast Passage Sled Hockey Paralympians

1998 - Nagano, Japan - 6th Place

Ed Clark
Carlo Casarano
Kip St. Germaine
Joe Howard

2002 - Salt Lake City, USA - Gold Medal

Kip St. Germaine
Joe Howard

2006 - Torino, Italy - Bronze Medal

Taylor Chace
Kip St. Germaine
Joe Howard

2010 - Vancouver BC, Canada - Gold Medal

Taylor Chace
Joe Howard

2014 - Sochi, Russia - Gold Medal

Taylor Chace

2018 - PyeongChang, South Korea - Gold Medal

Noah Grove

2022 - Beijing, China - TBD

David Eustace
Noah Grove
Griffin LaMarre
Kyle Zych


Learn More About the Northeast Passage Sled Hockey Program

Donate to Northeast Passage Sled Hockey

  • USA Sled Hockey
  • Getty Chance
  • sled hockey player
  • Team Photo
  • Team Photo
  • Team Photo
  • sled hockey player
  • sled hockey player
  • sled hockey player
  • sled hockey player

*Thank you to all of the generous sponsors who supported this project in lieu of the annual NEP Celebration event. We look forward to returning to the in-person Celebration next year and hope to see you there!



ProAmpac logo
chhs logo



Ed & Karen Clark




Homer Family






Mike & Marilyn Hickey




Anthem logo





Delta Dental


Frank & Marjorie Stewart



Jude Blake





All-Ways logo


Corzatt Family


Peter Paul